Don’t you ever grow up, just stay this little…

Taylor Swift’s “Never Grow Up” is currently stuck on repeat in my head. Quite frankly, it’s heartbreaking. I just can’t belive 10 1/2 months have gone by so quickly and its time to start planning Babycake’s 1st birthday party. Although the past 10 1/2 months have been the happiest, the toughest and the most exhausting that I’ve ever experienced, I’m a little sad my baby girl is growing into an independent soon-to-be toddler. But enough with the wallowing, there’s a party to plan!


I’m not a huge fan of the tried and true character themed parties for babies. Call me crazy but I prefer something a little more unique. Since I’m not a natural at party planning, I’ve been searching pinterest for some inspiration. There are so many adorable (and timeless) ideas for 1st birthday parties! After countless hours of contemplating, I’ve decided on a Pink Lemonade theme!
Here’s a sample of my pinspiration, you can follow my boards to see more:

Source: On to Baby

Source: Hostess with the Mostess Blog
Source: Hostess with the Mostess Blog  
Source: Merriment Style
Source: Hostess with the Mostess Blog

So, what do you think? I can’t wait to start putting it together, see why it’s so bittersweet?! How did you celebrate your little ones first birthdays?

5 thoughts on “Don’t you ever grow up, just stay this little…

  1. I love the pink lemonade theme. We did a big garden party for my daughter's first birthday πŸ™‚ She had a teapot and teacup cake. It was really adorable

Leave a Reply

