Feeling Thankful

My husband went back to work yesterday. He’s a physical education teacher so he had the summer off. Usually, he works at a summer camp as a camp director. Since Babycakes was born in late May, he decided to take the summer off. Since she’s been born, he has only had to work a week and a half. I am so thankful that we were able to spend the first 3 months of Babycakes life together as a family.
I’m also thankful that he works so hard as a teacher and coach so I can be a stay at home to Babycakes. I know there are many moms who want to stay home with their little ones. I am so thankful I can.

5 thoughts on “Feeling Thankful

  1. It's so great to be able to stay at home with your children. I've been lucky to be a SAHM to my daughter who's almost a year old, and I love every minute of it. I'm so thankful that my husband has a job that allows me to do this (even though we're running on a super strict budget!). I love meeting other stay-at-home mommies :)Thanks for stopping by my blog and following along — now your newest follower as well.http://nuggetonabudget.blogspot.com

  2. It is great thing to be able to always be there for your children, thank God for an understanding husband.I have been following long ago VIA GFC.Have a super blessed day!

Leave a Reply

