It’s just so Pinteresting

I have a serious addiction to Pinterest. When I first got pinterest, I was in heaven. It opened up a whole new world of organization, recipes, children’s activities, DIY, and decoration inspiration. I was smitten. Actually, it was more like love at first sight. To make my pins easier to browse, I organized them by different categories that are relevant to me. Since I have pinned hundreds of recipes, I decided to make different boards for different types of food. For example, I have beef, pork, chicken, pasta, veggie and dessert boards. I find it frustrating when I am browsing food boards with all different kinds of food in one place. How are you supposed to find what you are looking for? By organizing my boards by food type, it makes it easier to find recipe inspiration in the hundreds of recipes I’ve pinned for what I’m craving when making my weekly menus and grocery lists. You can follow me on pinterest for some great food, drink, home decor and outfit inspiration!
For me, one of my favorite things about pinterest is discovering new blogs. While pinning today, I came across a great baking blog and as I was browsing the blog, I pinned so many recipes. One day when babycakes actually naps for longer than 30 minutes at a time, I might get to try some. Today, I found these recipes that I would love to try asap! Happy pinning!

French Onion Dip
New York Times Chocolate Chip Cookies
Sweet Hawaiian Yeast Bread

7 thoughts on “It’s just so Pinteresting

  1. mmm choc chip cookies, I'm in a baking mood but not in the mood for going to the supermarket so it can wait until tomorrow πŸ™‚ Thanks for following me, I have followed back. Enjoy the rest of your week.

  2. I pinterest addicted too. I was the same way with the pins and i'm just not trying to subboard them out. I wished pinterest would allow folders within boards, that would be smart. xoxo,Melissa

  3. I too have a "thing" for Pinterest. So many pretty pictures…Speaking of which, I'm a new follower (http://pinterest.com/journeyofthezoo) and on GFC (Journeys of The Zoo). Visiting from Friendly Followers, hope you'll stop by for a visit, laugh and to enter a few giveaways.Besos, SarahZookeeper at Journeys of The Zoowww.journeysofthezoo.com

  4. I know Pinterest is so addicting! πŸ™‚ I have more on my to do list there than I can handle πŸ™‚ LOL Happy to be a new follower from the mingle! Thanks for visiting my blog! I appreciate it :)Cindy

  5. I'm addicted to Pinterest, too…it's so user friendly and a great way to organize recipes πŸ™‚ Thanks for visiting my blog! I'm following you back~

Leave a Reply

