Baby K’s Nursery

Last summer, the nursery was an office space that we never used. This is what it looked like:

It’s kind of embarrassing how empty and undecorated it was. But when I say we never used it, we NEVER used it. Our laptop was always either in the living room or the rec room and that’s what we use 99.9% of the time.

This is what the office space looks like now as the nursery for our baby girl:

Baby K’s room isn’t quite finished. We are still looking for some blue accents, we need to get a changing pad to put on the dresser, we want to add some wall art with her name and I’m still deciding what I want to do for bedding. I love bumpers but I’m not sure if I want to spend the money on bumpers that will just be there for looks. If I get them, I’m not planning on using them in the crib until she’s older. I’m also contemplating whether or not to get  a crib skirt. The crib really looks unfinished without the bumper and skirt. Oh the choices…
I’m really happy that the room is just about complete!

5 thoughts on “Baby K’s Nursery

  1. Oh, this is the sweetest transformation!Aloha,Following ya from Follow Me Wed. I would love it if you shared your creativity with us at localsugarhawaii.com. We're a new silly little blog, but we're a good little blog. xo,Nicole

  2. I have found that you can find like new bumper, quilt, skirt sets for next to nothing at garage sales and second hand stores. You pay a fraction of the cost and they are beautiful and often barely used. Just a thought. Love what you've done with the nursery.

  3. I'm a sucker for cute, pink baby rooms. Yours is adorable. I'm having a "favorite room" linky party over at my blog and I'd love it if you would share this remodel.Shastahttp://intheoldroad.blogspot.com/2012/04/whats-your-favorite-room-linky-party.html

Leave a Reply

