Burt’s Bees Natural Skin Solutions for Sensitive Skin Review

I have very sensitive skin. Because of my sensitivity, I have a very difficult time finding lotions and face wash that doesn’t cause a reaction. Often times, even sensitive skin solutions will cause my skin to either dry out or become red and splotchy. Since I have found a lotion that works with my skin, I was a little hesitant in trying a new lotion and face wash.
However hesitant I was at the start, I am so glad I did try it. Burt’s Bees Natural Skin Solutions for Sensitive Skin is truly made for sensitive skin. The facial cleanser is amazing. Normally, I have to resort to foam cleansers that leave my face feeling slightly dry and not as ‘clean’ as I’d wish. Scrubs completely dry my skin out then cause me to break out. The Burt’s Bees face wash leaves my skin feeling fresh. The facial cleanser contains Quillaja (from the bark of the Soapbark tree) and Yucca for cleansing. Although my face is dry (I just can’t help that) it feels fresh and clean. I’ve also noticed that my nose is not as oily and I do not have as many whiteheads. My husband, who loves his apricot scrub, also loves this facial cleanser. He doesn’t enjoy the smell (or lack of smell, as it is odorless) but he likes the clean feeling it leaves him.
After washing my face with the Burt’s Bees Sensitive Facial Cleanser, I have been using the Burt’s Bees Sensitive Daily Moisturizer. The moisturizer contains rice extract to moisturize and Aloe to sooth. I love aloe and I love this moisturizer. It doesn’t leave my skin feeling greasy and it absorbs into my skin super quickly. Sometimes I need to apply moisturizer to my face several times because my skin really is so super dry. Once a day application with the Burt’s Bees Sensitive Daily Moisturizer keeps my skin radiant all day long. Another bonus is that this moisturizer is non-comedogenic so it won’t clog pores. Yay!
All products in the Burt’s Bees Natural Skin Solutions are gentle enough for daily use. They also all are fragrance-free , hypo-allergenic and contain cotton extract which helps replenish your skin’s outer layer. Products are also dermatologist and allergy-tested. The complete line of Burt’s Bees Natural Skin Solutions for Sensitive Skin includes the Sensitive Facial Cleanser, Sensitive Daily Moisturizer, Sensitive Eye Cream and Sensitive Night Cream. These products can be found in drug stores, grocery stores, natural health food stores and mass retailers (such as Target and Walmart) nationwide. If you have sensitive skin, these products are a MUST TRY. I highly recommend them.

As a BuzzAgent, I received these items in exchange for an honest review. These opinions are 100% my own and my experience my differ from yours.

Leave a Reply

