Blog Evolution

As a new blogger, I am still learning all about Blogland. I’m learning all the lingo, networking and the art of entering giveaway’s. To be honest, it’s slightly overwhelming. When I started my blog, I decided to go with a green ‘theme’. However, I’m not a one-dimensional kind of girl. I’m a walking contradiction. I’m a material girl who also loves eco-friendly products. I love mommy blogs but I’m not a mom (yet). I love to plant my herbs and flowers but I hate to do yard work. I love all things pink, pretty and ruffled but I’m also a huge sports fan and super competitive.
Because I want my blog to be a reflection of who I am, I’ve decided that I will be making some changes. I have already begun blogging outside of the green box. I’m going to continue blogging about eco-friendly products and activities and lifestyles but I’m also going to blog more about my interests, loves and life. I’m going to blog about food and post my recipes. I can still go green without losing who I am and forgetting about things I love. Yay  πŸ™‚

20 thoughts on “Blog Evolution

  1. I went through the same learning curve when I started blogging. We can't help but have many interests and I think our followers will appreciate us even more when we explore them. Good luck with your changes.

  2. YAY! It can be difficult to figure out where we "fit" in the whole scheme of things. I think one of the great things about bloggy-land is that we can do whatever we want and none of it is ever "wrong"!WM

  3. That's great! You can be "green" and still material, and I'm glad you can incorporate more of who you are into your blog. I feel the same way, sometimes like I'm stuck between Mainstream, USA and Crunchytown…but it works for me, it IS me. πŸ™‚

  4. I've had one blog for a while but didn't do too much with it, but became more serious about it and am calling myself a beginner because I'm also in the same boat. Just keep at it. I like your subject matter. I think it is very timely, important and practical.Best Wishes,Mary Ellenhttp://rabbitslippers.blogspot.com/

  5. Being true to yourself is what is important when it comes to blogging. Stick with that and your readers will appreciate it!Thanks so much for linking up with Super Stalker Sunday hop. There are several wonderful blogs participating this week, you're certain to find a few new favorites!I look forward to reading more from you!Your Co-Host,Emily from Nap Time Is My Time

  6. I think I'm a pretty random blogger too, although I guess I fall into the mommy niche. When I started out, my blog was supposed to be all knitting all the time. That was boring. So it evolved into what it is. We are always trying to improve, hone, refine our vision, but in the end we have to be happy with our product. Be yourself and your blog will never be better.

  7. I love people that blog about what they're absolutely passionate about. I can totally understand that you love mommy blogs, but you're not a mom yet. I mean I'm a mom, but I hate knowing that my blog is only based around my son so I talk about what I'm most passionate about or what's important to me at the moment mixed in with my son's posts. Keep it up!

  8. Thanks for stopping by Eco-Babyz! Honestly, I don't have the time to join anymore groups, I'm in over my head, but thanks for the invite! I've been blogging for almost three years straight, I still have a ton to learn – it never ends. :)http://eco-babyz.com

Leave a Reply

