Summer is Coming to an End…

I love the beach. I always have and I always will. My favorite part about summer (besides not working) is going to the beach. There is no other place where I am one with nature more than when I am at the beach. I love the sound, the smell and the sun. I love it so much that I don’t even mind the sand in the bathing suit. Sadly, I was only able to make it to the beach a handful of times this summer.
Yesterday was the last day of summer vacation that hubs and I had together. Naturally, we spent it at the beach! Please enjoy my beach pictures… I know I will be looking at them all winter counting down the days left before next summer’s vacation.

Daily Greens:
β€œThe cure for anything is salt water – sweat, tears, or the sea.”

–Isak Dinesen

10 thoughts on “Summer is Coming to an End…

  1. Hi there – I just wanted to thank you for stopping by and following me. I'm returning the favor as your newest follower! :)Oh, how jealous am I? I haven't been to the beach in about… oh, 3 years? RIDICULOUS! It looks like you enjoyed yourself! :)I look forward to hearing/reading more from you!

  2. These beach photos are just beautiful! I always miss the summer even though I look forward to autumn. πŸ™‚ Thanks so much for stopping by My Own Four Corners; I am now following you back and am enjoying exploring your blog! Have a great weekend!

  3. I am happiest at the beach, too! I could spend hours walking along the shore, hunting for shells. Or, just soaking up all of the sun! Thanks so much for your nice comments, and for following, too! I am now going to following you:) Have a great weekend (at the beach, I hope!!).

  4. I love the beach also, but have not made it there this year at all. BOO! Thanks for the visit and follow at Life or Something Like It. Following back.

  5. Stopping by from a blog hop and really loved the herb garden and all the cute buttons! I am following thru GFC and RSS Feed. I would love a follow back on both of those when you get a chance. Thanks so very much and have a wonderful day!Mary@http://www.mmbearcupoftea.com

Leave a Reply

